Staff-pic-1.jpg

 STAFF  

CONNECT WITH US
Main Office
608-256-2337
MEET OUR STAFF
EMPLOYMENT OPPORTUNITIES

The Rev. Peter Beeson

Lead Pastor

peterb@stjohnsmadison.org

The Rev. Dr. Julia Weaver

Pastor of Arts & Community

juliaw@stjohnsmadison.org

 

Vica Steel

Parish Associate

vicas@stjohnsmadison.org

Open

Music Director

Karen Kane

Office Administrator

Karenk@stjohnsmadison.org

 

Hasan Mohr

Emergency Fund Director

hmohr@porchlightinc.org

 

Steven McCarthy

Facilities Technician

stevenm@stjohnsmadison.org

Music Director

St. John's is seeking a Music Director for 10 to 15 hours per week, for a salary between $10,400 to $15,600 annually depending on skills, experience, and tasks undertaken.  The individual must be kind, organized, a decent pianist, good at leading the congregation in singing, enjoy lifting up and using the gifts and skills of people in the congregation and broader community to make music together.  The ideal candidate isn't required to be religious, but must be open to working in a religious setting.  Regular work hours are Sunday mornings, Wednesday evenings in the early spring (during Lent), and church holidays for special services(Christmas, Easter, Holy Week, etc.), as well as every other week for one-hour staff meetings via Zoom.  Contact Peter Beeson at peterb@stjohnsmadison.org if you are interested.  Click here for the full job description.

LOCATION
322 E. Washington Ave.
Madison, WI 53704

St. John's is located three blocks off Capitol Square on East Washington Avenue in the historic Cap East neighborhood.

The city-owned parking ramp across the street on East Washington is available for parking on Sunday mornings. Be sure to pick up a coupon from the church Welcome Center to use at the parking exit.

JOIN US ON SOCIAL MEDIA
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram