STAFF  

CONNECT WITH US
Main Office
608-256-2337
MEET OUR STAFF

The Rev. Peter Beeson

Lead Pastor

peterb@stjohnsmadison.org

The Rev. Dr. Julia Weaver

Pastor of Arts & Community

juliaw@stjohnsmadison.org

 

Vica V Steel

Parish Associate

vicas@stjohnsmadison.org

TikTok: @vicasteel

Emily Volland

Music Director

emilyv@stjohnsmadison.org

 

Barb Meyer

Office Manager

barbm@stjohnsmadison.org

 

Hasan Mohr

Emergency Fund Director

hmohr@porchlightinc.org

Alice Gould

Bookkeeper

bookkeeper@stjohnsmadison.org

Steven McCarthy

Facilities Technician

stevenm@stjohnsmadison.org

ABOUT OUR PASTOR
DSC_1438_edited.png

Connect with Pastor Peter via email, and LinkedIn.

The Rev. Peter Beeson, is an out transgender pastor, parent, and partner.  A midwesterner via the east coast, west coast, and southwest, he is glad to have settled in Madison. 

 

The graduate of one of the most racially diverse seminaries in the nation, Peter believes #BlackLivesMatter. He is passionate about transformative change, affordable housing and how churches can use our money and property for good. In addition to his Masters of Divinity, Peter has taken graduate level coursework in the MBA real estate program at Johns Hopkins University and is finishing his Masters in Real Estate Development at Iowa State University. 

 

Peter is a long-time supporter of Rebuilding Together, Habitat for Humanity, Extraordinary Lutheran Ministries and is a member of Proclaim, a professional network of LGBTQIA+ Lutheran leaders.

He is excited to be working within the church during this time of systemic change.

LOCATION
322 E. Washington Ave.
Madison, WI 53704

St. John's is located three blocks off Capitol Square on East Washington Avenue in the historic Cap East neighborhood.

The city-owned parking ramp across the street on East Washington is available for parking on Sunday mornings. Be sure to pick up a coupon from the church Welcome Center to use at the parking exit.

JOIN US ON SOCIAL MEDIA
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram