top of page

 STAFF  

CONNECT WITH US
Main Office
608-256-2337
MEET OUR STAFF
ABOUT OUR PASTOR

The Rev. Peter Beeson

Lead Pastor

peterb@stjohnsmadison.org

Vica-Etta Steel

Vicar and

Parish Associate

vicas@stjohnsmadison.org

TikTok: @vicasteel

Avedis Manoogian

Music Director

avedism@stjohnsmadison.org

Karen Kane

Office Administrator

Karenk@stjohnsmadison.org

 

Hasan Mohr

Emergency Fund Director

hmohr@porchlightinc.org

Alice Gould

Bookkeeper

bookkeeper@stjohnsmadison.org

Steven McCarthy

Facilities Technician

stevenm@stjohnsmadison.org

VicaPreaching_2023-04-30_09-56-11.png
IMG_0518.JPG
DSC_1438_edited.png

Connect with Pastor Peter via email, and LinkedIn.

The Rev. Peter Beeson, is an out transgender pastor, parent, and partner.  A midwesterner via the east coast, west coast, and southwest, he is glad to have settled in Madison. 

 

The graduate of one of the most racially diverse seminaries in the nation, Peter believes #BlackLivesMatter. He is passionate about transformative change, affordable housing and how churches can use our money and property for good. In addition to his Masters of Divinity, Peter has taken graduate level coursework in the MBA real estate program at Johns Hopkins University and is a graduate in Real Estate Development from Iowa State University. 

 

Peter is a long-time supporter of Rebuilding Together, Habitat for Humanity, Extraordinary Lutheran Ministries and is a member of Proclaim, a professional network of LGBTQIA+ Lutheran leaders.

He is excited to be working within the church during this time of systemic change.

LOCATION
322 E. Washington Ave.
Madison, WI 53703

St. John's is located three blocks off Capitol Square on East Washington Avenue in the historic Cap East neighborhood.

The city-owned parking ramp across the street on East Washington is available for parking on Sunday mornings. Be sure to pick up a coupon from the church Welcome Center to use at the parking exit.

bottom of page